Quantcast
D20 Collective » The Geek Pages

D20 Collective

Verified
logo.png
2.88 (57 reviews)

D20Collective is quite simply the finest marketplace this side of the gaming table. Our mission is to roll a natural 20, providing the finest gamer clothing line in the global market. We also have great products to help you rule the board. We strive to put the “Class” in “Armor Class.”

UPDATE: There has been a LOAD of issues with customers not receiving our emails. And it wasn’t until the Hedronix Dice came out where we really realized the gravity of the sitaution. 

We Had NO IDEA how much love and support from the community we were going to receive when it came to the Hedronix Dice Collection.

And with the holidays right around the corner…we also didn’t anticipate so much trouble we could have caused!

If you’re reading this, there’s a good chance you’ve emailed me (Doug) or you’ve reached out to support asking about your Order.

A few folks with Gmail, Hotmail and Yahoo addresses (..you know…the top 3 most used email services…*sigh*) have not received our emails for some reason. Which as of January 2nd we finally (hopefully) got it all resolved by migrating the server over to another provider.

The most frustrating thing about all of this for us is that we pride ourselves on taking care of our customers – to find out that customers have felt like we haven’t replied to them and left them in the dark is unsettling to say the least.

So we need to profusely apologize for the confusion and concern you may have.

In regards to the dice orders – here’s what cause the cluster of a situation

Long story short – our fulfillment system glitched out which allowed customers to buy dice that were out of stock…which caused orders to have labels printed but not actually be shipped out…which resulted in several people being quite confused as to why they haven’t received their order.

So with the link below, you can fill out any questions or concerns you may have. We look forward to hearing from you and make sure you add “support@d20collective.com” to your “safe senders” list.

https://d20collective.com/pages/contact-us

We appreciate you beyond measure and while anyone who has had issues with us is justified in their frustrations – we want to make it right. 🙂

Very dissapointed
0.5

I ordered five different mugs from them: Each with a particular friend in mind for xmas.

What I recieved was 5 mugs that were the same and not even one of the ones I had ordered.

I have sent two emails containing the original order and details of what I recieved and have not even recieved an acknowledgement.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • seedy2
    Recieved the following email from them this morning, doesn’t look like I’ll get the mugs before christmas but I get to keep the incorrect ones so thats not too bad – PS does anyone know how to edit a review written before I had an account? The email: Hi Peter, Sorry for the delay in getting back to you and we apologize for the inconvenience. You can keep the current mug and we will be shipping the correct one very soon. Thank you.
  • You must to post comments
Good purchase experience.
5.0

Got my brother-in-law (and also dm) a fantastic d&d t shirt for Christmas. It arrived in a timely manner and was well received. Personally I was very content with my purchase experience. 🙂

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
Would not recommend
1.0
  • Alara Bayraktar reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

Ordered two t-shirts two months ago. They weren’t shipped until I mailed them a month ago. They finally shipped, but tracker website says the package is still in Illinois, and it’s been like that for a month. I live outside of US but it doesn’t take more than two months to ship something here.

Had to ask for a refund. Would NOT recommend.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • D20 Collective
    Hey Alara! I’m a little confused on this. I recall our conversation with a few things. You had ordered the shirts on October 3rd and they were shipped out with a shipping confirmation on the 5th of October. If I recall correctly, the delay in you receiving the item was not the fault of D20 Collective, but the fault of the Postal service. I’ve looked at your account, and it does not appear that a refund was ever given although you mentioned you asked for one above. Did you receive the shirts? Were you happy with them? Let me know when you can and you can always email at: doug (at) d20collective (dot) com
  • You must to post comments
Won't respond - Wrong Item recevied
0.5

My husband ordered three shirts from D20Collective.  He received an entirely different order of a Sommerville Wrestling jacket and shirt.  There isn’t a phone number listed on the website so he has been emailing them for a week trying to resolve the issue.  So far they have not responded to his emails.  We realize mistakes are made, but there is no excuse for not having a customer service phone number or not responding to emails.  We would like to return the wrong items and receive the original items ordered.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
I'd give it a minus rating if I could...........
0.5

Without a doubt the most unprofessional place I’ve ever dealt with.  I ordered over $200 worth of stuff as Christmas gifts.  A week after my order I got an email saying one mug had shipped, which it actually had not.  The rest, all clothing items, are supposedly still being processed.  An email to this company, which has no contact BUT an email address, got a reply that they would look into it.  I’ve since sent another and have not received any reply at all.  It’s been three weeks since my order was placed and there’s no way any of it will get here in time for Christmas.  Getting a refund from this sleazy place will require a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and everyone else they suggest.  That’s where I’m headed next.  NEVER do business with these people!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • devanthony
    I’m the person those Christmas gifts were meant for. Most of the shirts finally got here on Christmas Eve, well over a month after the order had been placed. The last shirt showed up in mid-January. A refund was pursued for the coffee mug that never showed up, and it took until the end of March for this company to finally get around to that. And then, today, in April, the mug showed up on my doorstep. I’m not about to pay for postage to send it back to them just because they already refunded her for it. This place is absolutely terrible. Neither of us will ever do business with them again.
  • You must to post comments
Excellent products, great experience
5.0

I have purchased a total of 4 tshirts from D20 over the past several months. I’m always wary of buying clothes online because size charts aren’t always correct, but my shirts from D20 fit exactly as I like them. They are good quality material and print. I don’t foresee these getting cracked or coming apart in the wash (still good as new after a few months).

I see a lot of reviews about poor shipping and bad customer service. It’s unfortunate that these things happened. My experience has been wonderful. In fact, I have usually received my orders before I expect to. Of course, due to my good experiences, I have not had to contact them for customer service at all, so I can’t speak for that. But overall my experience with D20 has been wonderful, and I feel they are an excellent company, not to mention the awesome selection of products they offer!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
Still waiting for a response
1.0
  • Natalie J Smith reviewed 2 years ago
  • last edited 2 years ago

I’m beginning to question the legitimacy of this site. I ordered a crescent moon dice tray in August, said it would be ready by the end of September. In September they announced that due to a high order volume, they could not said it might take longer. They never provided any other updates.

I emailed them on October 15 for a status update. Said to get in touch with the actual maker Mythic Makings. They apologized and promised an upgrade to shipping but did not have a status update. I really wanted the tray so I accepted that.

Now it’s December. Their website says my order is complete and was shipped on November 9. Strange since I was never notified of it being finished and out for delivery. I contacted Mythic Makings and they said they hadn’t even gotten to my order yet. So how is it that I have already received it? I have now emailed D20 twice now in December demanding a refund and I have yet to hear from them. Fabulous.

 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • D20 Collective
    Hey Natalie! The Crescent Dice Trays were manufactured by Mythic Makings. When we brought them on board we had an understanding that the trays and DM Screens would take 4-6 weeks for delivery. Unfortunately the popularity of their product backed them up to the point that they’ve just recently sent out an email that they’ve discontinued the Crescent Dice tray. I’d highly recommend you check your email if you can. They’are offering another great product as a replacement. Let me know if you have any questions! doug (at) d20collective (dot) com
  • You must to post comments
Very helpful once I found the best email address
4.0

I wrote an earlier review stating we ordered something, received the incorrect item, but could not get in touch with anyone. After continuing to read these reviews I discovered an email address we had not used to try to communicate with D20 Collective. If you have trouble getting a response use doug@d20collective.com. Once I sent an email to this email address I got an immediate response, and they quickly took care of our issue.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
Horrible service....avoid. You can get this stuff from other vendors.
1.0

Didn’t deliver one of the products until I complained.  It came from China so I think this page is just a North American page for a Chinese manufacturer.

Two shirts were the wrong size.  I asked about an exchange and they said “we have to check with our supplier”.  8 days later….no response.

 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
Great website, Great products
5.0

Ordered a shirt through these guys, great quality and really fast shipping considering I’m in the UK

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
Showing 1 - 10 of 57 results
WIN_20170821_12_50_23_Pro.jpg 2 years ago by Danny in Scam
  • You must to post comments
20180207_163939.jpg 1 year ago by Shawn Kelley in Amazing Product-leather Journal
  • You must to post comments
20180207_164134.jpg 1 year ago by Shawn Kelley in Amazing Product-leather Journal
  • You must to post comments
20180207_164129.jpg 1 year ago by Shawn Kelley in Amazing Product-leather Journal
  • You must to post comments
logo.png 3 years ago
  • You must to post comments
Showing 6 results